Skip To Main Content

School buildings are closed. Learning Continues. Connect with us.

District Home Page Video Slider

Human Resources/ Payroll Department 
927 E. Fairhaven Avenue, Burlington, WA, 98233
Phone: 360-757-3311  Fax: 360-755-0224

Welcome to the Human Resources Department, where we are committed to providing excellent service to our current and future employees. We are dedicated to recruiting a high quality and professional teaching and support staff.

We invite you to explore our website and the employment opportunities within the Burlington-Edison School District. The Human Resources Department is committed to supporting the mission of the Burlington-Edison School District - To educate each student for lifelong success.

Jennifer Whitney - Human Resources Director
jwhitney@be.wednet.edu
Kristyn Browning, HR Specialist - Certificated
kbrowning@be.wednet.edu
Kimberly Brokaw, HR Specialist - Classified
kbrokaw@be.wednet.edu
Teresa Donahue, Payroll Specialist
tdonahue@be.wednet.edu
Linda Nelson, HR/Payroll Assistant
lnelson@be.wednet.edu
Lisa Kelley, HR/Payroll Assistant
lkelley@be.wednet.edu
Image of Staff members working

The Burlington-Edison School District is an equal opportunity employer. The District shall provide equal employment opportunity and treatment for all applicants and staff in recruitment, hiring, retention, assignment, transfer, promotion and training. Such equal employment opportunity shall be provided without discrimination with respect to race, creed, religion, color, national origin, age, honorably-discharged veteran or military status, sex, sexual orientation including gender expression or identity, marital status, the presence of any sensory, mental or physical disability, or the use of a trained guide dog or service animal by a person with a disability. Jennifer Whitney, Human Resources Director, Title IX Officer; Mr. Jeff Brown, Special Education Coordinator, Section 504 Officer. The District is a smoke-free/drug-free workplace. Designated to handle inquiries about nondiscrimination policies are: